hostruby.blogg.se

How to control cw speed in n1mm logger
How to control cw speed in n1mm logger









how to control cw speed in n1mm logger

Furthermore, I didn't know the structure of a conventional QSO, so I didn't know what to look for, nor did I know what I was expected to send back. I did copy the other guy's call, but nothing else. It was a disaster! I called CQ, and the station that came back to me was not strong and clear enough for my computer to decode more than about half the letters. I admit that I have no experience with MRP40, but I used a computer on my first attempt at CW, before I knew the code well. Have you actually decoded any CW QSOs off the air successfully yet? That's usually the part that doesn't work right. Only a few through-hole parts need be soldered (it takes less than an hour if you're slow).ĭecoding is not a problem as I can use an audio cable from the transceiver. On battery power, current is so low, an ON-OFF switch isn't needed.

how to control cw speed in n1mm logger

#How to control cw speed in n1mm logger install

Because it can be powered from your PC's USB port, you don't need to install the three AAA batteries. On its own, it's a very nice memory keyer, with seemingly every aspect programmable either via your keyer paddle or K1EL's Windows applications. However, it's compatible with all the popular logger programs. I use mine with my contest logger program (WriteLog). You don't need to use your rig's VOX or MOX PTT controls. WinKeyer can drive two rigs it has two CW and two PTT outputs.

how to control cw speed in n1mm logger

Now, your PC just "dumps" ASCII to the port, and WinKeyer USB then creates the Morse. Steve K1EL solved the problem with WinKeyer USB keyer ( link). The audio interface recommended here ( link) is OK if your rig doesn't have CW input.Īfter Win98, Windoughs OS doesn't want to give up control of its ports, and PC-generated Morse is often corrupted. Whatever hardware interface you use, to avoid problems caused by ground loops, it should isolate PC and rig grounds.











How to control cw speed in n1mm logger